Friday, January 8, 2010

Sharpe, Little HOF finalists

The Pro Football Hall of Fame selection committee announced the finalists for the Class of 2010 on Friday, and Shannon Sharpe and senior nominee Floyd Little are among the 17 names. Sharpe owns more receptions, receiving yards, receiving touchdowns, Super Bowl wins and Pro Bowl selections than any of the seven tight ends enshrined in the Hall of Fame. He was named the first-team tight end on the NFL 1990s All-Decade Team, which was chosen by the Hall of Fame Selection Committee members. Final voting will be conducted at the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee's annual meeting, which will be held on Saturday, Feb. 6, 2010 in South Florida the day before Super Bowl XLIV. The election results will be announced immediately afterwards. The largest possible number of inductees in each class is seven, including the senior nominees. The fewest is four. []

No comments: